top of page

10 senators vote to keep deputy directors despite budget cuts to DOE, other critical agencies

By Eric Rosario

Speaker Tina Muna Barnes, and Sens. Joe San Agustin, Amanda Shelton, Clynt Ridgell, Regine Lee, Pedo Terlaje, Kelly Marsh Taitano, Wil Castro, Louise Muna, and Mary Torres voted against Sen. Jim Moylan's amendment to effectively cut deputy directors out of the upcoming budget.

Mr. Moylan was looking to save costs for taxpayers and channel those saved funds to critical agencies, such as the police department and the hospital.

Mr. Moylan was joined by Vice Speaker Telena Nelson, and Sens. Therese Terlaje, Sabina Perez, and Telo Taitague.

588 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page