top of page

BREAKING NEWS: Terlaje to be speaker; Democrats choose leadership

By Eric Rosario

In an eleventh hour save, the Democratic Party of Guam has finally unified on the eve of the inauguration of the 36th Guam Legislature, unanimously selecting Therese Terlaje to be its next speaker, and Tina Muna Barnes to be vice speaker.

Ms. Muna Barnes also will chair the legislature’s powerful Committee on Rules.

Telena Nelson will be the Legislature’s floor leader, while Amanda Shelton will serve as legislative secretary.

569 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page